The Salvation Army in the United States is divided geographically into four territories, each one is incorporated and has a corporate headquarters.

The USA Western Territory spans the 13 western states as well as The Territory of Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, and the Republic of the Marshall Islands. Headquartered in Long Beach, California, the members of its board of directors are listed below.

For information on The Salvation Army in other parts of the US, please click here.

For information on The Salvation Army National Advisory Board, please click here. 



180 E. Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach, California 90802-4709

Board of Directors

  • David Jeffrey, Chairman of the Board
  • James M. Knaggs, President
  • David E. Hudson, Vice President
  • Victor R. Doughty, Treasurer 
  • Steve Smith
  • Carolyn Knaggs
  • Edward Hill